Phone: 9090466826 / 6371114390 .

Breaking News
  • Breaking News 1
  • Breaking News 2
  • Breaking News 3

Welcome to Our Website


The National Eligibility Test (NET) is conducted by National Testing Agency on behalf of University Grants Commission (UGC)  hence known as UGC NET. This computer based test is normally conducted twice in a year. The sole purpose of this test is to select deserving candidates for Assistant Professor or both Assistant Professor and Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) for Colleges and Universities in India.


Until June 2018, the NET was conducted by CBSE in 84 subjects at 91 cities across the country. Thereafter from December 2018 onwards, the UGC- NET is being conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA). Awarding of Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) and/ or Eligibility for Assistant Professorship depends on the aggregate performance of the candidate in Paper-I and Paper-II of UGC-NET.


This exam is conducted for subjects like Hindi, English, Environmental Sciences, Computer Science and Applications, Public Administration, Geography, History Political Science, Anthropology, Law, Philosophy, Sociology, Education, Physical Education, Commerce, Mathematics, Economics Fine Art and Electronic & Communication Sciences etc.


The eligibility for this Test is at least 55% marks in Master’s Degree OR equivalent examination from universities/institutions recognized by. For Scheduled Caste (SC)/Scheduled Tribe (ST)/Persons with disability (PWD) category the eligibility is at least 50% marks in Master’s degree or equivalent examinations.